Two New Joe Quotes

28 04 2012

After searching all over the internet to find something to write about, I just kept coming back to the same thing. Joe Biden added two new great gaffes to his already extensive list. First was his comment about Obama “has a big stick” and then came his remark to donors telling them that “You look dull as hell… pretend you like me.”

Oh, you gotta love Joe, and now I think I’m going to start playing a drinking game for each stupid thing he says in a week. Small comments like the “big stick” and the previous “I had a successful dump” get one shot, while the “pretend you like me” and the racist “You cannot go to 7-11 or a Dunkin’ Donuts unless you have a slight Indian accent” get 2 shots.

We all have our fair share of dumb quotes (see Obama “57 states” and Rick Perry forgetting which agencies he wanted to cut), but Joe just doesn’t think before he talks. If I really wanted to get caught up on the amount of dumb quotes he has said, I would be in the hospital for alcohol poisoning. I will admit that he does seem like a really nice man, but really nice people do not always make the best Vice Presidential choices.

I leave you with the question, would we really be worse with Sarah Palin as VP because I don’t think we would.

Here are my sources:

http://campaign2012.washingtonexaminer.com/blogs/beltway-confidential/biden-donors-you-all-look-dull-hell/506956

http://abcnews.go.com/blogs/politics/2012/04/biden-rebuffs-romney-on-iran-obama-has-a-big-stick/

http://abcnews.go.com/blogs/headlines/2008/08/average-joe-has/

http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/13757367/ns/politics/t/biden-explains-indian-american-remarks/#.T5tTSatAarY

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

