Obama Bio Claims He Was Born In Kenya

17 05 2012

While I have never been one to claim that Obama was not born  in Hawaii, and I actually, I have defended him on this and said that I had enough faith in our government to prevent someone who is not eligible to be president from becoming president, this bio clip from a promotional booklet produced in 1991 claims that Obama was born in Kenya and raised in Indonesia and Hawaii.

This raises one of two questions with Obama. The first, and most obvious, is, “Was Obama actually born in this country?” If the answer to this is yes, then that raises the question, “Did Obama lie about where he was born to try and get ahead in the system?”

I personally, believe that Obama was born in Hawaii because like I said, I trust my government enough to figure this stuff out before he was elected. He has released a copy of his birth certificate, which could easily be faked, but is highly doubted because of all of the scrutiny that it has received.

So, this brings up the second question. Did Obama and Elizabeth Warren do the same thing? We all have found out that Warren claimed to be a minority in order to get friends… So did Obama claim to be born in Africa to stand out among others? In my opinion, he did. Which means that he will lie to get what he wants, which is not something the President of the United States should never have done. It brings up ethical questions about his character.

I’m going to end my post here because I have not seen any comments from the White House on the issue, and I am anxious to see what they have to say about this.

Feel free to comment, and here is my source:

http://www.breitbart.com/Big-Government/2012/05/17/The-Vetting-Barack-Obama-Literary-Agent-1991-Born-in-Kenya-Raised-Indonesia-Hawaii

Actions

Information

4 responses

17 05 2012
drugsandotherthings

And yet even Britbarts site “takes the high road” and admits this is meaningless: “The errant Obama biography in the Acton & Dystel booklet does not contradict the authenticity of Obama’s birth certificate. Moreover, several contemporaneous accounts of Obama’s background describe Obama as having been born in Hawaii.”

Of course they are more then happy to stir the pot for their own goals- as they know full well this fiction will become fact in the eyes of many…

17 05 2012
jandrewcole

I said in my post that I believe that Obama was born in Hawaii, and I believe that it raises the ethical question about whether he lied to the company to try and get ahead. I did not go into a lot of depth because I do not have all of those details, and I do not want to report lies.

17 05 2012
drugsandotherthings

Fair enough. Though I have never seen any evidence of him lying about his birthplace (and for anyone that knows the college admissions game- and the loan scene- that seems to me to be when he would have done it).

I would lean towards it being either an “Honest” mistake, or the work of a less then ethical publisher (let’s not forget- in 91 Obama was pretty much a nobody, and this publisher wasn’t exactly a major player…)

17 05 2012
jandrewcole

The lying I’m referring to is simply just this bio. Since this is still a developing story, it could be anything at this point.

Leave a Reply

